Trust me…

I know you exist, I’ve felt your presence

Even though I haven’t yet been able to see

…your angelic face, or hold you in my arms

I’m asking you just this one time to trust me…

I long to be your mother, I crave to hold you tight

I pray for you incessantly, every thought a silent plea

… to God for making you mine for life and ever after 

I’m asking you just this one time to trust me…

 

I look at them, their joy swelling over

Envy rips me apart, showing no mercy

I clench on to my wavering faith

I’m asking you just this one time to trust me…

 

Trust me, for soon one day you’ll be mine

Making me as happy as someone could ever be

I’ll care for you, keep you safe, build your joys and dreams anew

Please, oh please, won’t you just this one time trust me?

Leave a Reply

