CCRM days 3 & 4 (CD 8 & 9)

I can’t quite say how I expected things to turn out here at CCRM but so far it’s been a pretty action-packed few days. Today was my 9th day of stimming and I’m tiring of things. I haven’t been sleeping well (at all!) and however much I try I’m unable to nap through the day. That couple with the constant poking (stims + bloodwork) and prodding (ultrasounds) has left me pretty darn tired. Strangely though, this hasn’t resulted in my shifting into instant bitch-mode; instead I remain fairly calm about things. Even hopeful!

So without further ado, here are the numbers from the past two days:

Day 8

LO: 18.5, 13, 12.2, 9, 7, 6.6, 5

RO: 16.7, 14.6, 12.2, 6.2, 6

E2: 1369

Day 9

LO: 18.2, 14, 14, 11, 10, 9

RO: 18.5, 14.3, 12.2, 9.3, 6, 6

E2: 1928

So, it seems that things are moving along very slowly indeed. The good thing is that the bigger follies are all a similar size but then a couple of them seem to have actually shrunk a teeny bit which, of course, worries me greatly. The nurses at CCRM, while extremely kind, are all reserved in their opinion of how things are progressing and it being a weekend I could not get Dr S’s opinion on the matter.

All I know is that for now, I’ve been told to continue with my stims for tonight and tomorrow morning and then go back to CCRM at 7 am (!!) for another monitoring appointment. As soon as we get done with the u/s and the bloodwork there, we have to rush to Denver to get another dose of cetrotide from a local pharmacy here ’cause I’m out of it. I asked the nurse today if I would need other stims as well but she said we wouldn’t know till my appointment tomorrow. So we reach the pharmacy, get the cetrotide, finish the injections and then drive back (fast!) to CCRM for my IVF physical appointment. Once we’re done with that we need to check out of this hotel and (they did not have rooms available here starting tomorrow for the next few days) and hang out somewhere till its time to check into the other hotel. Oh and, in between, we have to go back to CCRM yet again so that hubby can do his thing for the backup freeze. Whew! It’s going to be a long, long day.

While I am tiring of the shots, I do want to give all my follies the chance to mature and make beautiful eggs for which I welcome the opportunity to stim extra if needed. I’m praying hard and staying hopeful for what lies ahead.

Leave a Reply

